First lap – completed

And I think we will leave it at one lap!

That was a fine adventure – a real challenge, quite difficult at times, but every day brought something new. But I doubt if I’ll try that again. I’d love to come back and just do some local rides, and have a decent look at a few towns instead of arriving at dinner time and departing after breakfast.

I’m not sure what the total distance was, since my trip meter and odometer failed on the second day. I’ll have to get busy with maps, the track logs that worked, and other sources and stitch it all together.d we are happy to leave it at one lap.

I estimated 6,000 km and I think it will be pretty close to that.

I am way behind with reports and data. Due to disappointing performance of my phone/GPS, I have lots of work to do with mapping software to get a complete GPS route. It’s not going to be ready for some time, but at least the photos are good to go as soon as I get access to a computer.

Floating markets of Banjarmasin. The river current is balanced by tide during Ramadan, so the vendors spread across the whole river.

Floating markets of Banjarmasin. The river current is balanced by tide during Ramadan, so the vendors spread across the whole river.

AnAnd we are happy to leave it at one lap.

Leave a Reply

