Building Crate #2

I had to complete the crate in the street as the bike had to go inside before it’s closed. I thought I was really in control of the crate, with all the parts on hand. Except when the shipper gave me only a weekend to get it ready, it became crisis management.

Still working on the crate in the dark. I hate that :( As usual my friend and neighbour Ken was helping me sort out the mess.

Still working on the crate in the dark. I hate that 😦

I found that the luggage did not fit as I’d intended, so I was welding final touches out in the street. As usual my friend and neighbour Ken was helping me sort out the mess.

Finished and ready for pickup.

Finished and ready for pickup.

I surely hope that crate holds together for 6 weeks.

Leave a Reply

